This list of CCAC/CCA Diversity Studies Chairs was compiled by Eduardo Pineda for the Diversity Studies faculty exhibition, 2018.

Diversity Program Chairs and Ethnic Art Studies Directors



Michael Wright 1970 - 1981



Opal Adisa 1993 - 2002



Malaquias Montoya 1984 - 1989



Sonia BasSheva Manjon 2003 - 2008



Sandra Vivanco 2011 - 2014



Melinda de Jesús 2014 - 2018, 2008 - 2011



Shyla Hamilton Current