

Barclay Simpson Master of Fine Arts Awards Recipients

- 1987-1988 Patricia Olynyk (MFA Printmaking)
- 1988-1989 Craig Black (MFA Sculpture) Dennis Spicer (MFA Painting)
- 1989-1990 Marlene Angeja (MFA Painting) Richard Cunningham (MFA Painting) Jean Miller (MFA Painting)
- 1990-1991 Lisa Friedlander (MFA Printmaking) Carol Ladewig (MFA Drawing/Painting) Susan Stover (MFA Textiles)
- 1991-1992 Kurt Kiefer (MFA Sculpture) Stephen Lee (MFA Drawing/Painting) Lloyd Walsh (MFA Painting)
- 1992-1993 Robert Chorak (MFA Sculpture) Susanne Cockrell (MFA Film/Video) Linn Meyers (MFA Drawing/Painting) Hifumi Ogawa (MFA Drawing/Painting)
- 1993-1994 Sarah Bird (MFA Sculpture) Harrell Fletcher (MFA Photography) Lawrence LaBianca (MFA Sculpture) Emily Shepard (MFA Printmaking)
- 1994-1995 David Rosberg (MFA Film/Video) Amy Snyder (MFA Photography)
- 1995-1996 Geoff Chadsey (MFA Photography) Todd Hido (MFA Photography) Colin Stinson (MFA Sculpture)

1996-1997	Kent Alexander (MFA Drawing/Painting) Karen Kersten (MFA Sculpture) Karen Krall (MFA Textiles)
1997-1998	Curtis Hsiang (MFA Sculpture) David Huffman (MFA Drawing/Painting) Nicole Saulnier (MFA Sculpture) Sasha Wizansky (MFA Sculpture)
1998-1999	John Mills (MFA Drawing/Painting) Jon-Paul Villegas (MFA Sculpture)
1999-2000	Anthony Discenza (MFA Film/Video)
2000-2001	Josh Greene (MFA Sculpture) David Hinman (MFA Sculpture)
2001-2002	Jarrett Mitchell (MFA Drawing/Painting) Rebecca Schaefer (MFA Textiles) Mary Yarbrough (MFA Wood/Furniture)
2002-2003	Evan Jourden (MFA Drawing/Painting) Heather Rowley (MFA Photography) Tim Schwartz (MFA Drawing/Painting) Hank Willis Thomas (MFA Photography + MA Visual Criticism)
2003-2004	Case Calkins (MFA Sculpture) Jose Cartagena (MFA Wood/Furniture) Pamela Servatius (MFA Film/Video)
2004-2005	Elizabeth Moy (MFA Photography) Scott Oliver (MFA Wood/Furniture) Sean Horchy (MFA Media Arts)
2005-2006	Katie Lewis (MFA Printmaking) Mark Rodriguez (MFA Social Practice)
2006-2007	Patricia Esquivias (MFA Media Arts) Reggie Stump (MFA Media Arts) Gabrielle Teschner (MFA Sculpture)

2007-2008	Dina Danish (MFA Painting/Drawing)
	Travis Meinolf (MFA Textiles)
	Nick Meyer (MFA Photography)
	Melissa Wyman (MFA Social Practice)

- 2008-2009 Pablo Cristi (MFA Painting/Drawing) Conrad Ruiz (MFA Painting/Drawing) Imin Yeh (MFA Printmaking)
- 2009-2010 Llewelynn Fletcher (MFA Sculpture) Eduardo Gomez (MFA Drawing/Painting) Hannah Ireland (MFA Media Arts) Joshua Webber (MFA Media Arts)
- 2010-2011 Marylene Camacho (MFA Painting/Drawing) Mik Gaspay (MFA Painting/Drawing) Julie Henson (MFA Painting/Drawing) Nancy Nowacek (MFA Social Practice)
- 2011-2012 Alison Padgett (MFA Photography) Cassandra Thornton (MFA Social Practice) Katelyn Eichwald (MFA Painting/Drawing) Melissa Dickenson (MFA Painting/Drawing)
- 2012-2013 Rachel Granofsky (MFA Media Arts) David Olsson (MFA Media Arts) Dit-Cilinn Sundqvist (MFA Sculpture)
- 2013-2014 Diedrick Brackens (MFA Textiles) Leah Thomason Bromberg (MFA Painting/Drawing) Omar Mismar (MFA Social Practice)
- 2014-2015 Brittany Atkinson (MFA Photography) Jesus Barraza (MFA Social Practice + MA Visual and Critical Studies) Sarai Black (MFA Fine Arts) Nicholas McCullough (MFA Sculpture)

- 2015-2016 Jamee Crusan (MFA Social Practice + MA Visual and Critical Studies) Ben Quinn (MFA Painting/Drawing) Lindsay Tunkl (MFA Fine Arts + MA Visual and Critical Studies) Ying Zou (MFA Fine Arts)
- 2016-2017 Danielle Andress (MFA Textiles) Woody De Othello (MFA Ceramics) Ryan Hueston (MFA Painting/Drawing) Dionne Lee (MFA Photography)
- 2017-2018 Massiel Mafes (MFA Fine Arts) Holly McHugh (MFA Painting/Drawing + MA Visual and Critical Studies) Jacqueline Oparah (MFA Fine Arts) Zhengdong Ye (MFA Photography)
- 2018-2019 Michelle Bonilla Garcia (MFA Fine Arts) Zoe Eagan-Gardner (MFA Fine Arts) Vincent Miranda (MFA Fine Arts) Luoyi Tong (MFA Fine Arts)
- 2019-2020 Margot Becker (MFA Fine Arts) Santino Gonzales (MFA Fine Arts) Sarah Kanninen (MFA Fine Arts) Jaymerson Payton (MFA Fine Arts)
- 2020-2021 Ann Li (MFA Fine Arts) Aliya Parashar (MA/MFA Visual Critical Studies and Visual Arts) Ebtihal Shedid (MFA Fine Arts) Consuelo Tupper Hernandez (MFA Fine Arts)